CIMRS Executive Board

CIMRS is administered jointly through the OSU Research Office with oversight from an Executive Board comprised of members from participating organizations under the terms of a Memorandum of Understanding between OSU and NOAA/NMFS. The Executive Board provides “One-NOAA” oversight and direction to CIMRS, and communicates NOAA policies, priorities, coordination opportunities and performance matters. They review and comment on the CIMRS annual report and approve appointments of the Science Advisory Council (SAC). In exercising its review and evaluation capacities, the Executive Board includes the CIMRS Director in its deliberations and may invite representatives from the SAC or any other relevant participants. The Executive Board is chaired by the Vice President for Research at OSU and is comprised of representatives from NOAA line offices and programs that have research interests in the Northeast Pacific and leadership from relevant colleges at OSU. The NOAA Office of Oceanic and Atmospheric Research (OAR) Cooperative Institute Program Director is a special advisor to the Board in a non-voting ex-officio status. The Director of CIMRS or his designee also serves as a non-voting member of the Executive Board.

Irem Tumer, Interim Vice-President for Research, OSU

Robert Cowen, Director, Hatfield Marine Science Center, OSU

Joyce Loper, Associate Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences, OSU

Roy Haggerty, Dean, College of Sciences, OSU

Jeff Napp, Director, REFM, Alaska Fisheries Science Center, NOAA

Shelby Walker, Director, Oregon Sea Grant, OSU

Jack Barth, Executive Director of the Marine Studies Initiative (MSI), OSU

Roberta Marinelli, Dean, College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences, OSU

Merrick C. Haller, Professor, Associate Head of Graduate Affairs, School of Civil & Construction Engineering, OSU

Michelle McClure, Director, Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory, NOAA

Kevin Werner, Science and Research Director, Northwest Fisheries Science Center, NOAA

Rebecca Smyth, NOAA Office for Coastal Management, West Coast Regional Director, , NOAA

Tuba Ozkan-Haller, Associate Vice-President for Research Administration and Development, OSU

Flaxen Conway, Professor, Director, Marine Resource Management Program, OSU

Francis Chan, Director, CIMRS, OSU (ex officio)